Nevermind the Garden Psychologist

On Monday,  I talked about my little “problem ” with hay bales and corn stalks. I remarked that I had no idea why I reacted so viscerally to them but I  really disliked seeing them and perhaps I needed a garden psychologist to solve my issue.

Over the long weekend,  I read a column in the Alaska Dispatch News by a Garden Writer colleague. He said that his first September column every year has to be about the dangers of frost and how to save plants for the next year. And I thought that I had  issues with fall!

In the places in Colorado where we vacation every winter,  it has already snowed.  So talk about a lovely place to visit,  but not a lovely place to garden!

So all of this has give me a healthy perspective on my relatively long growing season.  And while it may not make me like those outward signs that fall is coming any better,  at least I am not scrambling around worrying about frost just yet.

Leave a Reply

