Wordless Wednesday

20160513_151523

It’s finally spring at my house.  A week of temperatures right where they should have been has made my perennials bloom–finally!

20160513_151441

The above two plants are both ajugas. The first is planted in the ground and this one–so far–lives in this hypertufa trough. This is its second season there.

20160513_151347

This is a double Knockout rose. I had it for one of my lectures.  I particularly like the way it looks with the blue glass spiral. It won’t stay here all summer but for now, it’s nice.

Leave a Reply

