Wordless Wednesday

20160213_153801

Over the weekend I received these seeds from my sister.She had been given them by friends but had never planted them. She said every time she thought about planting them, she realized that she would be out of town when they bloomed.

I told her that that’s what gardening is all about: being out of town when something blooms! For years I had that trouble until I decided to make my garden a later season garden. And of course, I don’t even bother with things like amaryllis until this time of year. Takes a lot of stress out of gardening.

20160213_153819

This was on the back of the packages. I wonder if “esq.” is a designation for “company?” I seem to recall that from my days of traveling in England. Otherwise, this guy is working way below his pay grade!

Leave a Reply

