Wordless Wednesday–Winter Greenery

Basket of Greens

Every year I get a basket of evergreens for my landing outside my door. Most years I purchase a commercial basket. Occasionally I try to get creative and make my own. I am usually not satisfied with the result and the following year I go back to the purchased basket.

Home made basket

Here, for example, is my “home made” basket” from 2012. As I look back on it now, it’s perfectly respectable. But at the time I was very unhappy with it. And the winter of 2012-2013 was a particularly snowless one. We only had one big snow (although it was a whopper! We got all our snow in one big storm that year–over 3 feet fell in one storm in February!)

I wonder if this is a “the garden is always greener somewhere else” thing? Are we really never happy with our own gardens? Should we be? Maybe that should be my New Year’s gardening resolution!

2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday–Winter Greenery

  1. Thank you Donna. Merry Christmas to you as well. Time does make us appreciate things from a distance. I think I just need to relax more. As I said in the post, perhaps that should be my New Year’s resolution.

Leave a Reply

