Wordless Wednesday

Planter outside restaurant

There’s a funny story about these plantings. We ate at this restaurant at our first full day in Ogunquit. The Spoiler was trying to describe the place to me but I didn’t know where he meant. Nevertheless, from his description, I said it sounded fine and we set off.

When we arrived, I laughed. I told him that I too had seen the place when we’d gotten into town the night before. But what I had noticed were the spectacular plantings outside. I couldn’t have told him if it was a T shirt shop, a bar, a restaurant or a hotel. But I sure remembered these planters and window boxes!

window box

And what’s especially great is how varied they are. These are truly an inspiration. Our waitress told us that a 2 woman landscaping firm plants them. They really do some fine work!

window box

window boxes

2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. I had never seen a topiary croton before. It just gave me all sorts of ideas for things that “get leggy” and could be pruned up to work like that. Who ever would have thought?

    Karla

Leave a Reply

