Wordless Wednesday

snowdrops

For the longest time, all I had were these forlorn snowdrops–and they were barely open!

 

scilla

After a warm day, however, the scilla are starting to show some color.

pansies

I couldn’t wait, however. This year I had to get some pansies. And if you’re wondering about the rainbow of colors? I prefer the small violas, like Johnny jump ups.  The Spoiler, on the other hand, prefers, big loud colors. If I’m getting large pansies, again, I like the darker colors.  But I knew he wouldn’t. So I compromised and got a big planter of everything!

 

 

Leave a Reply

