Wordless Wednesday

Gardener Snow Folks

Every gardener has to have snow gardeners, doesn’t she?  The writing on the “lady” says “Hopeful hearts will see the waiting rosebud beneath the snow.”

After two feet of snow in less than a week, I am trying to keep that sentiment in my heart.

One of the things I always do in the winter is decorate with snow “men.”  It helps fill the void left when I take down the Christmas decorations and it’s a nice way to get through a bleak time of year.  In particularly snowy winters however, I’m not always happy to see them!

Hawaiian snow folk

This pair was actually sent to me by my best friend when she was living in Hawaii! They stay in this child’s rocker–it was mine–all year round.

snow folk snow globes

I got these snow globe type snow folk at the garden center where I worked. I love them.

candles

These candles are a recent addition and they fit perfectly with my winter decor.  They were a gift from a work colleague. They’re very clever.  They can be reversed to spell “Joy” and “Noel.” When they spell “Joy” the 4th candle holder has a snowflake emblem. Very pretty and clever.

wreath

Even my door wears an icy wreath this time of year. I wasn’t really thinking about it but the wreath matches my steps!

 

Leave a Reply

