The Spoiler Strikes Again

On Friday, I posted about confused bees in my garden, bees dropping from the sky and my concerns over neighbors using pesticides. Then over the weekend, I noticed this:

killed weeds

Needless to say, I was a bit suspicious particularly since there was some dead catmint and lavender involved. Actually, I was more than suspicious–I was horrified, because I was pretty sure I knew what it meant: the Spoiler had resorted to using chemicals! (Now you know how he gets his name!).

So I went up to the house and questioned him and of course he admitted it–he even said proudly that he was terribly efficient in his use of them, getting it done in little chunks of time that he had available to him (which clearly means when I am out of the house and off the property–in other words, during the day, when the bees are out and about! How awful!)

I asked him if he didn’t understand what I was talking about when I was wailing about the dead bees? And did he not understand that those plants in particular were bee plants and if that he was going to bring those nasty and vile things onto our property and use them when I wasn’t around, he had to do it at certain times of day?

Sadly, I’m sure that this will go in one ear and out the other. I haven’t found where he’s hidden the jug of whatever he used–perhaps it’s gone. I can only hope.

Leave a Reply

