Wordless Wednesday–Hot Colors

Last year, at the end of the year, I realized the my color scheme had been decidedly autumnal. Even though I’d chose bright colors, I had still chosen a color palette of oranges, reds and yellows. It was nice, but scarcely something I wanted to live with all summer and into the fall.

So this year I went back to one of my tried and true favorites: red and purple.

Annual pots

This is a mixed collection of annual pots with a few perennials or shrubs I’m growing.

clematis and petunias

The typical purple clematis on the lamp post. This year I hung some petunias with it as well.

mixed calibrachoa and geraniums

Some hanging calibrachoa and red geraniums below.

Petunia Pot

And of course my mixed petunia pot.

Leave a Reply

