Wordless Wednesday–Sophisticated and Neutral Holiday Decor

holiday centerpiece

I wish I could tell you I’d designed this centerpiece but you can clearly tell this is not my house.

This is the lobby of a hotel where we vacationed last winter. We were not staying here but The Spoiler’s conference was in this hotel. I think it’s a Westin. Don’t quote me. It used to be independently owned and was recently taken over by a big chain–that’s why I have no idea which chain took it over.

In any event, I heartily approve of their décor. This is Colorado. And this dendrobium orchid survived our entire stay of 9 days in the incredibly dry air and frigid blasts from the doorway.

If it can take that abuse, imagine how nicely it will do in the average home?

Leave a Reply

