Wordless Wednesday–Where’s The Water?

SHouldn't there be water there?

My more astute readers may remember that occasionally I’ll show a lake across the street from my house, or make reference to living across from one.

Several times in September, I got in my car, and saw the above scene–or lack of one, really. It was a bit surreal as I looked down my driveway and saw, well, nothing where there should have been water.

Lake or no lake?

Weather lore says that for every foggy morning in August, there will be a snowy day in the winter. I sure hope that “lore” doesn’t extend to September as well!

Leave a Reply

